The ‘why’ transformation

Image Credits: pikist.com

There are a lot of success books that get published every year. Motivational videos and sagacious advice aplenty and rule the pages of Google and YouTube. Motivational and inspirational songs and talks that gets heard about every now and then. Still we lack in our ability to carry the quintessence of that video, book, song, movie, etc to implement and bring change in our lives successfully.

This is an article based on my personal experience which identifies one necessary ingredient to success.

There were lot of times when I tried to achieve something and dedicated to the cause unflinchingly. To mend my ways and change my negative emotions and habits. To develop and create an optimistic mindset which would help me surmount even the hardest and unsolvable situations. To get better in various spheres of life and transform myself. The more I would try at changing something positively within me, the more I would fail at it. Not because I was being dull, lacking discipline or distracted. It wasn’t because of dwindling determination or lacking self-confidence. It was because of something primitive that I forgot to enquire within.

Contemplating on past things, I now have an idea of what did I lack to keep myself in track. It is the basic and the primitive question that we all should ask with ourselves when we desire to change: the question “why?”. We would have heard this three-lettered word perhaps umpteen number of times in our lives, yet we all underestimate its power when it comes to transformation. This word has the power to churn us and help come out with answers that not only we are aware of consciously, but, are also from our netherworld: the unconscious mind.

The goal of transformation will be realized only when we write down our answers to this three-lettered question and consciously feed it to our minds. The practice of feeding the answers to the mind preferably 2 times a day (before going to bed and after waking up) would seem absurd initially. But I must say that this is the practice that makes one carry the “why” to the conscious mind and overcome all the challenges. This is that routine which keeps the desire burning and fuels us to be successful. Over time, this basic routine of “reading to the mind” would make us so strong that we remain uncompromising even with all the rewards and accolades that come on the way and urge us to stop what we are pursuing. And this is the way where one stops only after he reaches his goal/success.

  

“Arise awake and stop not until the goal is achieved”

Swami Vivekananda

2 thoughts on “The ‘why’ transformation

Leave a comment